#31Days- Work

 

Kate’s Blog

*****

Today’s Word: Work

*****

I isee the light on in the window, and know that someone is home. The warmth beckons me in, but I hesitate.

I wait.

I wonder.

I long.

To enter into that warm place means I have to let go, let it in, let it out.

I have to give work it’s place, and let the hard work begin.

To go in, means to let go of the hard things, and face what hurts most.

I wait.

I wonder.

I long.

For the sweet release of fear, anxiety and pain.

For the gift of freedom to truly enter into my heart.

It’s work.

I don’t want to do it.

But I do it anyways.

*****

One comment

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

