A Large Hole, Sleep, Winds and More

Today the winds are high, and cold. It’s Fall. With a touch of Winter, to hint at the next season change. I love it. This is my time of year. 🙂

 

I’m catching up on thing around the house…those things that never seem truly ‘done’. Laundry, dishes, cleaning, cooking. Oh, and somewhere in there I need to feed the cat too, because he thinks I’ve forgotten him.

Yesterday, we went to the Grand Canyon. I love that Canyon…It never ceases to amaze me. My son was nervous, understandably so, but he eventually ended up sitting on some rocks near the edge (while making my heart stop the whole time), and we got some pictures of him there. My daughter on the other hand…*sigh*…she’ll be our daredevil. She had no problems being near the edge (to be honest, we didn’t get too close, lol), and pointing to the canyon, clapping, and loving it. She also enjoyed the many people there, from all over the world. I’m sure it sounded like gibberish to her, but she was glued to the large groups as they passed us.

The nighttime sleep issues have seemed to resolve themselves, and we have some new routines for before bedtime now. And throughout the day. I’ll let you know, in another few days, if it seems to continue to work. I’m thanking the Lord for two nights of good sleep! It’s helped a lot. Though, I could sleep all day, but I can thank my thyroid for that one! 😉

I’ve been reading up a storm, and reading a few at a time. haha! 7 at a time…too many? I don’t know. lol If you follow the link here, you’ll see what’s on my shelf, via GoodReads. I love that site!! I’m also 7 books ahead, in my reading goal for this year. Yes, I love books. I think I’ve caught up with my reading, since being off of Facebook.

Speaking of, I have 6 full days lefts of being FB free. This next week, I will be prayerfully considering it’s role in my life. It’s not an evil site, it’s amoral. However, it became a distraction for me, a roadblock to the things I SHOULD be doing with my time. I will not let it happen again.

 

My last random thought for this post…most bloggers are concerned with their readership. Wanting to grow it, reach more people, etc. I’ve fallen into that  myself a time or two. But here’s the thing…I’m NOT consistent with my writing, or blogging. So I shouldn’t expect to be like the ‘big bloggers’ and have thousands of readers. I CAN make an effort to write with honesty, and more regularly though. I CAN interact with the few commentator(s) I have currently. Create friendships, and be faithful to what I feel the Lord gives me to put my hands too.

So with that…I leave you for today. Just me…just my imperfect mess of a life, that I allow to bring me to states of laziness too often…being overwhelmed too much…

Enjoy your weekend!

Peggy

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

