It’s In The Air

Fall.

I can feel it.

tumblr_na0l33ez3W1st5lhmo1_1280

That crisp colder air, sneaking in at night. Wrapping it’s coldness around me like a glove. Warmer colors, stews, soups, sweaters, cozy socks and boots.

I’ll remind you, I LOVE Fall and Winter.

The clouds these days have been reminding me of winter clouds. They swirl more, look more looming and dark. They have a different air about them, than the monsoon clouds do.

Last night, as I sat swinging with my daughter outside, enjoying the expanse of sky and stars, I smelled Fall. Crisp air. Cold is coming. Even she seemed to know a change is headed our way, she was more chatty and sniffed the air a few times.

Soon, it’ll be time to celebrate some birthdays, and seasons, is it any wonder this is my favorite time of year now?

These days, without the pull of social media, it’s been amazing to see and feel the peace that comes from not being plugged in ALL the time. Of being more private, harder to reach, less convenient to drama, wild speculations, keeping up with the Jones, Smiths, Blacks, and every Tom, Dick and Harry I have known. I have just over a month left, and I’m wondering…WILL I return to Facebook?

Am what I’m missing, really important to my life, in the grand picture? I waffle back and forth on this, so at this point, I don’t truly know.Β  I’m utterly fascinated with the idea of not being on Facebook anymore. Being the odd among the masses. This shouldn’t surprise anyone who knows me. πŸ˜‰

But this means, more prayer, naturally. So off I go…onto my day and enjoy life…you should too. Put down the screens, turn off the media. Step away from the drama…and enjoy life, by living it.

 

In His Peace,

Peggy

5 comments

    • You’re welcome! It’s been an interesting ride so far, and I still have some time left to go. Only the Lord knows how this’ll end for me. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stoppin’ by! And yes, you made sense. πŸ™‚

  1. yes it feels like fall is coming here too, but last night as the sun was setting and dusk was falling i stepped into the yard in bare feet expecting the stone to be cold, but it wasn’t, it was warm πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

