July Menu 1-11

menu pictures

 

I don’t have any big plans for meals this coming month, because of the big question of when we’ll be moving. So I’m keeping it as simple as I can these days. I’m also not full of energy, so finding recipes, and then doing them is not on the docket…though I still have my handy recipe binder, to pull recipes from, if need be. Thankfully, we generally buy the same things, and I have built a binder around those ingredients.

Instead of a menu today, I’m sharing some of the things we have on hand to eat!

  • Cherries
  • Apples
  • Cheese
  • Eggs
  • Ground beef
  • Chicken
  • Oatmeal
  • Applesauce
  • Pumpkin puree
  • Lots of various vegetables
  • Potatoes
  • Rice
  • Pasta

 

So from all of that, meals will be made. Some months, I do better with the actual planning, most months, I just wing it. Winging it doesn’t really work well, but it’s my fall back!

 

What do you do for meals? Wing it? Plan it? 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

