It’s 5AM Somewhere…

There’s a song, that says it’s 5 o’clock somewhere, but they are referencing the time to drink. Me, I’m just up, once again, at 5am. Lately, sleep as been eluding me…

If you’ve followed my blog for any length of time, you’ll know that I lack consistency with posting. And that it bugs me. I wax and wane over it, sometimes lamenting it, other times, rolling with it. I am finding myself more and more frustrated with writing. I still love it, but I can’t seem to connect the words and thoughts anymore. I read some of my older material, and wonder…did I really write that??

But I did.

Sometimes, it’s easier for me to write fiction, that to write things that are on my mind. For some topics, it’s because they deserve a level of privacy that means they are kept off of the internet. For other things, it’s because I can’t find the right words to express myself. Without sounding like a complete brat…

I’ve taken a lot of my controversial thoughts offline, especially Facebook, in the last year or so. I still think them, and believe them. But they aren’t on blast as they had been. I ask myself if this is healthy, or Christian…and right now I think for myself it is. Because I haven’t found the diplomacy needed to handle the topics, in written form. Sometimes, even in spoken form! 😉

So…I’m here, wondering what in the world I write about now, if those things are off the table. I suppose, anything goes would be the best way to go about it. Limiting myself has proven time and time again, to fail me…

This post is just a huge ramble…

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

