Addiction, By Any Other Name…

…is still addiction.

25 cups of coffee, yesterday.

25.

I’m still in shock. Because really, who drinks that much coffee?

That takes the coffee love to a whole other level…

and not a great one.

I feel…used. But I’m the one who’s used me.

I need to do more than just thinking about cutting out coffee consumption, I need to DO something about it.

That much coffee is horrible for health, especially when you’re not particularly healthy to begin with.

Too much caffeine can cause heart palpitations, anxiety, sleeplessness, intestinal problems,  inadequate nutritional intake, headaches, chest pains, ringing in ears, weakens bones, foggy brain, mental fog, and more…( sources here, here and here)

That should be enough to deter me from the gallon and a half (at least) consumption of coffee I drank yesterday.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

