Sewing, Armholes and A’s

 

pillowcase dresses one two

 

I made two pillowcase dresses yesterday. The first one, I did sooooo many things wrong!

It’s been a few years since I’ve made them.

The second one, I went slowly, argued with my machine, fought the thread, spool and bobbin, yelled at them…and ended up not finishing the armholes.

Because I didn’t do the steps right.

And it would have closed off the top, where the ribbon goes in the dress.

Thus making it fairly useless.

I have two more dresses cut out, and I might get to them today. But I really need to get to my school work. 

 

I’m in my last week of these classes!! No pressure, right?!

I have A’s, and I aim to keep them!!!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

