Time For Change – Once Again!

It might be hard to not notice, that things have changed around here. I think I want to start writing about my health journey. I have a few road blocks at present, and it might help others to see them worked through.

I’ve found that I love to motivate myself, through motivating others. Encouraging others. So I hope that this is what my blog will be for awhile. A place you find encouragement, motivation and support!

d9c0b086c5800eb8901fee237fc845ef

I’m going to copy a few Facebook status updates here, so I can find them, when I need to remember where I was. So if you’ve seen them, bare with me!!

Right so.
The last few nights I have snuck food. When every one is asleep, or even just after my darling has left for work, I have scarfed food down. Like a ravenous boar.

I’m already trying to identify my ‘why’, but I sit here wondering…how many people admit these things? I know not many. There’s fear and/or shame in it. And some don’t see that it’s not healthy.

It reminds me that there may be people out there who do the same. If you do, first of all I’m not calling you out…but second I’m just admitting my own current issues to let you know you’re not alone.

Eating issues come in all shapes and forms, y’all.

 

*****

 

Hello, my name is Peggy.
I have a gluttony issue.
I love food.
I love to eat mindlessly.
And I don’t care what it does to my body.

I have to work now, and make the effort to care.
I can’t eat mindlessly, because it hurts now, and because it’s not healthy.
I have to work at ignoring the desires and impulses that have gotten me here.

And it’s hard. But not impossible.
The Bible is full of words against gluttony and over indulgence. Even Christ was thought to be a glutton…

Luke 7:34

“The Son of Man has come eating and drinking, and you say, `Behold, a gluttonous man and a drunkard, a friend of tax collectors and sinners!’

 

*****

 

If you’re trying to lose weight, are you eating what you think you should be eating to lose weight? Or are you eating the way you’ll eat for the rest of your life?

If you’re eating what you think you need to eat to lose weight, then you may be setting yourself up to eventually gain the weight back.

Eat today, the way you’ll be eating 5 years, 15 years, and 50 years from today. Learn portion sizes, moderation, and find healthier ways to deal with life, than with food.

 

Getting healthy involves so much more than knowing what exercises to do, what calories are enough, but not too much. It’s a time of figuring out WHY you got to where you are in the first place, and then DEALING with it.

It’s time to stop hiding, running, or avoiding the issue(s) at hand. Are you brave enough to put down that spoon, put those shoes on and MOVE IT? Join with me! You CAN do this. 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

