Guess What? I Have A Confession.

I do…you want to hear it? Well of course you do, since you’re here.  

question-mark

I am not on medications for either high blood pressure or Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis. I’m not recommend this AT ALL.  What I want to point out is that since I’m not on medication or being monitored, I’m putting my life in the balance…sounds like a drastic claim, right? But unmedicated thyroid problems can cause heart problems… I am procrastinating on making phone calls for a Dr. around here.  I KNOW…I know. I can here you now, “But Peggy! That’s stupid! CALL WOMAN!” And you’re right. I have it scheduled into my phone, for tomorrow. I’ve never done that before, just said oh I will call tomorrow. No…this time I WANT to call. It’s way past time y’all.

Here I am advocated healthy choices, and I’m taking a chance daily that I won’t keel over with a heart attack.

 

A part of me is scared, that even with the medications in the right dosages, I won’t lose weight.  And how many times have I told myself, OVER AND OVER AGAIN: Health is MORE than the number on the scale. But I’m not listening to myself.

 

It’s also why I’ve taken so long in doing any exercise. Plain, old fashioned FEAR. Fear of damaging my heart…yet that makes no sense, either.

So, tomorrow I will pull up my big girl underwear and make the calls to find a doctor, and make an appointment!

Is there something you know you should be doing, and haven’t yet? I encourage you to do so!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

