Peanut Butter Sauce

So…I know that usually a picture accompanies a recipe. Apparently, in my brain, I focus on just eating, instead of taking pictures beforehand. Ahem. I will promise to TRY harder next recipe to take a picture, before we devour it. Try.

Yesterday we had Chicken Apple stir fry on the menu, but I changed it up a little. I put it into the crock pot, and added BBQ sauce. No apples. So really…it was BBQ Chicken thighs. lol! Ah well…

I steamed some veggies, and wanted a sauce to pour over it, because who doesn’t love sauce?? The following is what I made:

 

Ingredients:

1/4 C peanut butter

1/4C butter

1T minced garlic

dash each of chili powder, rosemary and oregano

 

Directions:

Melt butter with garlic for 2 minutes, add peanut butter and stir well, add other spices and turn heat off.

Use as a dip. or pour over veggies.

I also imagine if you double ingredients, this would be a good marinade for chicken, pork or turkey. 🙂

 

Enjoy!! 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

