Weekly Menu #1

Alright, so in the interest of trying to get a little more creative with the food we eat around here, AND to help with the, “What’s for dinner tonight?!” that is always asked…I’m going to make a menu.

In case you’re new here, I have some dietary measures to cook around but to sum it up nicely, we do a version of Paleo and Weston A. Price.

Breakfasts –

milk kefir smoothies

omelettes

any left overs

Lunches-

*are usually left overs and a hodge podge of things. I need to figure out better meals for this time of day. Any tips?!

Dinners – 

Lil’ smokies, baked potatoe and broccoli n beef stir fry

Roasted garlic burger(without buns), with green beans n bacon bits

Venison chili with glazed carrots w/bacon and onion

Spinach n beef egg bake, with green beens

Twice baked potatoes, with steamed carrots

Snacks

hard boiled eggs, cheese bites, left overs, fruits, steamed veggies, kefir dips.

I’d like to make some paleo muffins, or such things, for either snacks or breakfast.

Alright so there it is! Not much, but I’m just starting. lol I’m also linking up with Jessica , over at Jessica Lynn Writes

Jessica Lynn Writes
4 comments

    • I’m paleo, but I have ‘cheaters’ because well…I want too?? Is that an okay excuse?! lol I don’t go by a recipe for the spinach and beef egg bake, but I SHOULD write it up, just so I can add it too my families recipe book! I’ll write it down once I cook it, so I know the measurements!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

