Prayer – Seek Him

Isaiah 55:6

Seek the Lord while he may be found;
call on him while he is near.

 

Abba, I look for you today. I know that at some point, my children will frustrate me, and confuse me. I ask that you give me in those moments your wisdom to understand their needs, and mercy to extend to them. They are not mine, though they are in my home and heart as mine. They are yours. Help me to raise them with your goals and heart instead of my own. Guide me, so that I may guide them, so that we all may glorify you.

I’m not the best housekeeper either, but I want to be better. Give my heart joy in the doing of it. Also…the laundry. It may be that it’s the thorn in my side. But I thank you for it, as it means I have a family to love, cherish and be blessed by.

Lord God, thank you. Thank you for the opportunities you send our way, and the gifts you delight in giving to your children. May I see the gifts as just that, and praise with a thankful heart always.

 

Amen

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

