Healthier Without Wheat

 

513X6YTuTSL._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

I read through a book all the way last night, though truth be told it wasn’t cover to cover. I picked up Healthier Without Wheat, by a Dr. Stephen Wangen, at my local library. What an eye opening and MUST read for anyone with Celiac Disease, Non Celiac Gluten Intolerance and wheat allergies. Even so, if you have diabetes, thyroid diseases, IBS, Lupus, Crohns, Fibro, RA, MS, asthma, and the list goes on, YOU NEED TO READ IT.  They list symptoms for infants and children, things like colic, constipation/diarrhea, failure to thrive/short stature, foul stools, poor sleep, spitting up or burping a lot, eczema, chronic ear infections, heartburn, stomach pains, digestive problems. That’s just the shorter lists, my friends. This is a book that I will be purchasing and adding to my personal library. It goes without saying that I think everyone should read this.

So this ended up as a review of a book. Ha, go figure. When it doubt, talk about what I’m reading! Wahoo! So, what are YOU reading right now? I’m always open for more ideas!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

