Our Excess: Spending Challenge

excess spending stress clothes media october

Alright, so y’all. I feel SO out of the LOOP when I don’t access the social media as much in my life. Though I have to say, it was well timed, with the kids party being this past weekend, and all of the running around we did for it. But really…I MISS connecting and writing. I gave myself leave to get on my blog, but you know…I really didn’t. Weird huh? Anyways, it’s been eye opening to see how it feels to have less social media in my life. I’ve decided that I’m adding twitter back to my phone, though Facebook will stay off. I have to admit, I got on Facebook here and there via my phone’s web browser. But I don’t plan on doing that anymore. I like the distance of that a lot. πŸ˜‰

And now, for the next part of our challenge. The no spending unless it’s bills, food or gas. This should be easy. lol We don’t have much anyways! But, it’s a tool that has to be put in it’s place and not just uselessly bandied about. So, here’s to week THREE! So weird. πŸ˜€ lol

2 comments

  1. I understand how you would like less Facebook. LOL. It would help you get more done if we didn’t talk as much on it, but you being on Facebook less will drive me crazy!!! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

