Rest, Seeking & Finding

rest trust seeking finding God faith worries stress anxious

Welcome to my series on Rest, finding it, seeking it, knowing what it is! I’m so excited to be doing this, and I hope you’ll hang in there with me. This idea originally started out as a 31 days series.

Then I wondered if I had it in me to do it again. Then I said yes I can. Then I said nooo, wait I can’t.  I actually gave myself anxiety over this, y’all.  I’ve decided that grace wins the day for me. I need to focus on what the theme IS, and trying to make it 31 days long was not rest-inducing! So…not 31 days, but it’ll end up around 9. I have changed this from an every day of the month of October, to what it is now, once a week for the months of October and November! Y’all…this is so crazy! For something on ‘Rest’ this hasn’t been restful in the planning! 😉

I hope to encourage you, and myself, in this journey of Rest. I would LOVE to have your thoughts and participation on the blog, so please use the handy comment spaces below, and share your thoughts on Rest, good, bad, ugly, questions or tips.

I’ll be linking back here to this post as I add to the series. I’ve also made a pin-able picture, which you can use to pin this for future reference!

Psalm 116:6-7

6The Lord preserves the simple;
I was brought low, and He saved me.
7Return to your rest, O my soul,
For the Lord has dealt bountifully with you.
8For You have rescued my soul from death,
My eyes from tears,
My feet from stumbling.

Ezekiel 34:15

{Click to Tweet}

15I will feed My flock and I will lead them to rest,” declares the Lord God.

If you like what you’ve read, subscribe to my newsletter and get more!

And, in case you missed it, I now have a Facebook page for my lil’ old blog! No pressure, but I’d love it if you chose to join me there as well. I like to post encouraging thoughts, pictures and also: food! 😉

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

