13 Apps {I Can’t Live Without!}

I’ve almost had my iPhone for a year now, and apps have come and gone from my phone, but these ones have stayed through it all. They must be my MUSTS, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

photo apps iphone

Couple

This used to be called Pair, when I first started using it. It’s a text messaging program for couples to use. It’s passworded to protect your privacy. My husband and I love to use it. You can share shopping lists, to-do lists, send pictures and adorable meme’s to each other. We also use the regular text features of our phones, but we mostly use Couple. My favorite feature is what they call a ‘thumbkiss’: In real-time you may press your thumb on the screen, and your other half can place his on the screen, and when the prints touch, the screen turns red! Silly, yes, but I love it. Sometimes I make my hubby chase my thumb around first! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cozi

You may remember my post earlier this year on this app, I still use it.ย  My Mom’s since started to use it as well. The feature that I love the most, STILL is the ability to set alerts for my husband and myself for important dates, appointments and reminders. You can use it on your phone, or the computer.

P Tracker Lite

Sorry, if there are any guys reading this, I’m a girl..I need to track such things! It’s easy, super simple and has been VERY accurate on the days I start and end.

TWC

Because I’m a weather watcher…duh! ๐Ÿ˜€ But I love that I can see forecasts, weather alerts, Doppler radars, and warnings. You’ve probably seen my posts on my Facebook page of screen shots from this app…again…weather watcher.

Jpost

I like to say up to date on things happening in the Middle East, and in particular, Israel. Though I don’t always read the reports, I get updates regularly about breaking news.

Kindle

Oh, Kindle…I have so many books on my app…I’m starting to think I have a book problem! I love this, and I once said that I’d never read digital books. {ahem} Famous last words, y’all!

BLB

Blue Letter Bible, is AWESOME! I was first introduced to this website when I moved toย  Arizona, and let me tell you, it’s a bible study nerds DREAM website/app. You can quickly look up dictionaries, Hebrew and Greek lexicons and more. I can poke around on this app for hours…{ahem}

HootSuite

I have found the love of this program. Also an option for the computer, I have been scheduling posts to Facebook with this, joining in twitter parties and more. It’s a great tool to help do some duties when you’re offline, {or want to be!}

Instagram

Photography…need I say more?! I LOVE Instagram. ๐Ÿ˜€

Quick Voice

Quick Voice is a recent download, but I’ve been using it a lot! I use it when I can’t type, for blog ideas, posts, lists, etc. You can label your recordings, and email them to yourself. Very useful!

My Alarm Clock

I’ve been trying to be more intentional in getting up and spending quiet time alone with God, this has been helping me. The alert sound isn’t obnoxious, thankfully!

Calender

This came with the phone, but I’ve set it to sync to ALL of my calenders, so I can check quickly what I’m doing with my blog, my cleaning, my cooking, my family, etc. It’s a great dumping spot for all the things I’ve scheduled.

Notes

This also came with my phone, but I use it SO often. When I have the option to type, I’ll open this up and type up posts, lists, blog ideas, shopping lists, Peggy-ism’s, wish lists, household to-do’s…anything you can think of that you need to write, this will do it. And then, email yourself the note! {I’ve lost a few notes, because I didn’t email it to myself, lovely quirk of an iPhone at times}

So thats it, what’s YOUR must have’s?!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

