Fresh Peach Ice Cream & Fresh Peach Bread

So I’ve gotten two pretty large bags of fresh peaches from people who’d had too many to deal with, or WANT to deal with.

I couldn’t say no! So I accepted them, and made ice cream and bread from them. I was going to do something else, but didn’t have enough left over. I froze what I had, in hopes that I’ll get more next week. 🙂

I just followed the recipe in ice cream makers recipe book for a fruit ice cream, and next time, if the peaches are just as ripe, I’ll reduce the sugar by half! I know my husband LOVED the ice cream, and would love it if he had homemade all the time. 🙂

Then I wanted to make some bread, I love how moist zucchini, banana and apple breads are, so I figured…why not peaches?! I can’t wait for it to come out of the oven, and I can EAT it! 🙂

Look at all that juice! They were SO ripe, I could crush them with my fingers.
So yummy, so ripe, so sticky!

The batter, all mixed and ready for the pans!

I had to taste it of course…

..and again…and again…It was good, I tell ya!

In the oven, ready to bake for Mama! 
I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

