Then…

There are days that I catch myself being irritated that Jeremiah won’t settle with someone else, that he prefers me. 

Then. 
Then I remind myself.
These days will pass. 
These days are priceless.
These days are meant to be remembered, memorized and held tenderly. 
These days go by fast, but sweetly. 
Then. 
Then I remind myself. 
Hold onto life. 
Make memories last.
Enjoy and embrace the hardships of being a mother. 
Never forget the feeling of loss and empty arms. 
Ever. 
Then.
Then I look down and see his sweet face smile in his sleep.
Then I look and see his wide open smile and laugh. 
Then…my heart clinches and pulls…this moment is cemented forever in my mind. 
Then…
Then I relax and enjoy the ride…
I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

