Weekly Menu #3

So, I love that I planned my weekly meals and then after Tuesday’s, we didn’t stick with it! lol Sigh. So I’ll be adding a few of last weeks to this weeks menu! This is helping me to know what’s for dinner and not just standing there with a question mark on my face! :-)

Okay so I have to say that the meal I was VERY excited about was the chicken fajita nachos. I could NOT wait to eat them. And everyone licked their plates. And wanted more! It was a huge hit!!!! In fact, I’ll probably warm up the leftovers for tonight! ;) I recommend it, if you’re looking for a yummy meal to add to your menu! We had them with Simple Paleo tortillas and they were YUMMY too! So excited about having tortillas again :D

1779301_10152194548984487_1967470860_n

And, guess what, guess what?! I got my cookbooks in!! So I’ve been looking through them for dishes!! :) I love that I can look in these books, and NOT have to ADJUST ANYTHING to accommodate for our food issues! You have no idea how amazing that is. I’ll be pulling some recipes from Against all Grain, for some of our meals this week.

51DlcBMC97L._SX258_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

Sunday - Slow Cooker Goulash

Monday – Summer Hobo Packets

Tuesday – Slow Cooker Sesame Orange Chicken (from Against all Grain cookbook)

Wednesday – Pulled BBQ Chicken Sandwiches (from Against all Grain cookbook)

Thursday – Leftovers!

Friday – Breakfast for dinner.

Saturday – Up for grabs, whatever I feel like making. Because I like having this option for one day during the week.

 

Okay y’all, what’s your eats for the week?? Do share :D

Jessica Lynn Writes
3 responses

  1. I definitely need to try those nachos!

    1. Yes! :) They are good !!!

  2. So glad you liked the nachos. I am adding them to the menu this week! :) And it’s SO much easier to shop and cook when you menu plan, even if you don’t stick to it (which we often don’t) we have meals for the following week!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 529 other followers

