Today Marks 4 years & Weekly Menu #2

 

Today marks 4 years I’ve been blogging.  Not with this blog, per say, but total. Here, you’ll read my journey through infant loss, grief and trying to find the new normal. I don’t remember the log in for this blog. I could make a new one, but for what? I won’t add anything to it…it’s a mess. But I want it there still, who know’s if it helps others?

I still struggle with consistency, and I think I just need to accept that sometimes I’m not the most reliable with my writing. ;-)

I still don’t know what my ‘niche’ is, and I’m okay with that now.

I had big plans about this anniversary, but alas…they went by the way side!

I know many bloggers do giveaways, or offer an ebook, or some type of download…those were the big plans I had, by the way. I’m just glad I’m still here, though it’s never what I expected! lol

For those that have hung around this whole time, thank you! :)

On to the menu for this coming week!

Once again, it’s time for our eat’s around here! I’m actually able to work on this BEFORE Sunday rolls around. And we just scored BIG on chicken. $1 per pound?! Craziness! I could not fit more chicken in, if I tried. I’m all tetras’ed out…

We still also have venison, beef, and shrimp as well. So, lets see what this week pans out at.

Breakfasts: Eggs(hard boiled, scrambled, omelet), leftovers, smoothies.

Lunches: Leftovers, salads, still trying to work on this.

Snacks: Diced fruits, smoothies, cheese cubes, leftovers.

Dinners:

Sunday – Chicken Apple Stir Fry, with steamed veggie mix (may end up putting this in the slow cooker, or the oven)

Monday – Bacon, eggs and steamed veggies. Breakfast for dinner is awesome! :)

Tuesday - Chicken Fajita Nachoes, with these, Simple Paleo Tortillas! Can’t wait!

Wednesday – Slow Cooker Goulash

Thursday – Chicken & Cheesy Spinach Bake

Friday – Summer Hobo Packets

Saturday – Leftovers/Kitchen soup

I’m linking up today with Ms Jessica, be sure to check out her blog, for more ideas!!

Jessica Lynn Writes
Chicken & Cheesy Spinach Bake
Serves 4-6
Ingredients:
2-3 chicken breasts, 1in cubes
1 tablespoon coconut oil (or butter)
4-5 cups spinach, chopped
1-2 cup shredded sharp Cheddar
1-2 cups milk (coconut, almond or dairy)
2 tablespoon arrowroot
1-2 heads of broccoli, chopped
1 tablespoon minced garlic
1 tablespoon rosemary
1 teaspoon ginger
1 teaspoon red pepper flakes (more or less for your tastes)
Directions:
  1. Butter casserole dish, and start oven, 350 degrees
  2. Dice chicken, and brown at least two sides in frying pan, with 1 tablespoon coconut oil, or butter.
  3. Chop, dice and shred other ingredients.
  4. Make milk and flour slurry
  5. Once chicken is done, mix all ingredients together, until well mixed.
  6. Pour into baking dish, cover with foil, and bake for 45 minutes. Remove foil and place on top rack for 10 minutes to brown the top, if you’d like.
Serve with salad or paleo bread if desired!

6 responses

  1. […] we had Chicken Apple stir fry on the menu, but I changed it up a little. I put it into the crock pot, and added BBQ sauce. No apples. So […]

  2. Yay!!! Thanks for the planning help this week, btw :) And yes, breakfast for dinner… awesome.

    1. You’re welcome!! I’m actually loving this planning, this time. For some reason…

  3. Those Chicken FajitaNachos sound yummy!!

    1. Don’t they?! I’m excited about them. I almost switched the days around, since I didn’t want to wait. haha!

  4. […] I love that I planned my weekly meals and then after Tuesday’s, we didn’t stick with it! lol Sigh. So I’ll be adding a […]

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 524 other followers

